Afro Junk Removal’s  Customer Reviews

Hilary McNaughton – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 28, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Really nice people, fair pricing, and did an excellent job. Would happily recommend to anyone looking for carpet removal or other junk removal services!

Hilary McNaughton – Facebook Recommendation

September 28, 2022 From Facebook

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Really easy to work with, and were prompt and fair in their quote. Good communication, did an excellent job removing the carpets we needed, and left no mess behind. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for carpet or junk removal services!!

Debbie L. – 4 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 28, 2022 From Google Reviews

4-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Showed up on time and removed my loveseat in about 60 seconds. Also the price is right!. Very impressed, thank you!

Chris Bennett – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 7, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great service would highly recommend their services. I had to reschedule a few times and they were very accommodating. Good value for the price we paid.

Paola Quesada – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 13, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Excellent job, fast reply for estimate for the job. On time very friendly and polite. Highly recommended.

Tanpreet Sandhu – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 9, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Rich Tsai – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 28, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Super quick and easy to work with! This is going into my go-to list! Highly recommended.

Riya Paranjape – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 28, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Excellent service! Both employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Cleared out garage and two bedrooms in under an hour.

Sarah C. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 22, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I would highly recommend Afro Junk Removal Services. They are hard working and fast. Prices are very reasonable. We would definitely use them again.

Alam Chief – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 18, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Perfect service; early/on time, they help you to sort, friendly, and quotation is perfect. I truly recommend this guys. Some others don’t even pick the phone.

Roberta Plumridge – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 15, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Afro Junk Removal has certainly lived up to their reviews. They were fast, efficient and friendly. Very reasonably priced. I highly recommend them.

Debbie L. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 14, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Showed up on time and removed my loveseat in about 60 seconds. Also the price is right! Very impressed, thank you!

Angie Laing– 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 10, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Yaw replied to my request for a quote very quickly. They arrived for the appointment and were so friendly, and just lovely. They loved my dog which earns them bonus points for sure!
The price was extremely reasonable. I will definitely be calling them again when I need stuff taken away that I can’t put with regular garbage pick up. They are local to the town I live I. Which, I didn’t know when I first contacted but, was so happy to hear as I love supporting local businesses.

They charge by the amount of space the items take up rather than weight which is what makes it more affordable, in my opinion.

Thank you so much Yaw and Gloria! It was an absolute pleasure doing business with you.

Brit Bachmann – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 7, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Afro Junk Removal has the best service, so professional. They went above and beyond with a job for our little arts organization, and at a really affordable rate. We will definitely call them again!

Carrie Green – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 30, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Thank you so much!! Afro Junk was on time, quick and very reasonable.

Shannon Cao – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 23, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

They are friendly with good service, was recommended by a friend, super satisfied with their work, thank you.

Steven – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 22, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I was looking for a disposal service and want to utilize a local small business.

Afro Junk removal were amazing at how fast they responded to our inquiry to remove old landscaping material and other yard and garbage cleanup. They were fast and efficient at both communicating when they would arrive and performing the removal of materials.

Their prices and services were great and we will definitely be using them again for any disposal needs.

Mark Nill– 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 20, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Very friendly, reliable, communicative…and a great experience.

Michel Dionne – Facebook Recommendation

June 19, 2022 From Facebook Recommendation

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I had not realized how difficult it can be to get someone to help with junk removal, especially if drywall is involved. Most companies would say they do not take it at all, if they even answered my calls.

These guys were responsive, reasonably priced, and took care of everything. Plus they are just nice people all around to boot! Highly recommended.

Jason Bertrand– 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 4, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

You guys are awesome!
I called Afro Junk removal on a whim to get a quote. They came out the same day and we agreed on a price. Not only was the price fair, they came back the same day to do the junk removal!!!. Not only were they professional they were super friendly and courteous. They followed through on what they told me and everything was smooth. Thanks so much ! I would highly recommend and would use again. Jason.

Sid Huie– 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 2, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Painless, quick, friendly, fast, are some of the words that come to mind. Will be calling them again. 🙂

Shagun Salathia– 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 29, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I recommend them with all my heart. The only thing they had to gain was money in return for doing the job. Yet, they were kind and empathetic beyond my imagination. I suffer with severe depression and I had about 15 bags of trash in my room that I was extremely ashamed about, even reaching out for help was hard. When they arrived (exactly on time) and I showed them the trash, I had a breakdown. They took a good amount of time to console and calm me down, making me feel better and encouraging me. You made this nightmare like situation a very motivational one for me. Thank you.

Zach G. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 26, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Such a great business!

This is the second time I’ve hired them to get rid of a pile of household junk, old furniture, etc. and they are wonderful to work with – Always very quick to reply and very accommodating.

This time they quoted me $120 to take away my collection of random trash and they only ended up charging me $80.

It’s always a treat to find a business run by people who are efficient, competent, and kind! (not very common in Vancouver)

Mandy Seager – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 25, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

These are the sweetest people to work with, highly recommend.

V.A. (Valerie) – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 14, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Wow, I have called them twice and both times they we here on time. Always friendly, smiling and extremely hard working. Anyone else will leave you disappointed. An honest company with no surprises.
THANK YOU … AFRO JUNK

Mike Brownlee – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 10, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

They got back to me with a quote right away and I was able to book a pickup for the same day. Communication was good and the job was done quickly and right. I’d call these guys again.

S Ek – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

April 29, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Amazing job & service today thank you so much 🙂 you guys are awesome!

Mary – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 28, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Contacted Afro last week to remove a king-sized mattress I had to dispose of, with no way to move it on my own. Gloria answered my call and we made an appointment for the following Monday, only because I live outside their main service area. She was very responsive and I was very happy to see the bed go. Will absolutely recommend them to anyone in Greater Vancouver in need of their services and will use them again if I need to.

Stephanie Hall – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 15, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great, friendly service. Easy to book and came quickly. Definitely recommend.

Justin Vigue – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 29, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I highly recommend, as a owner of a contracting company I use Afro for all my construction site waste removal, extremely professional and always getting the job done whether it’s a small or large job. I Cant say enough good things.

Barry Lester – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 8, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Alex S. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 3, 2022 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

City of Vancouver cancelled regularly scheduled garbage pick up owing to weather; refused to pick up until next scheduled date, 17 days ahead. Would’ve meant garbage going unattended for 5 weeks! Called Afro-Junk over long weekend in desperation. Yaw, exceedingly pleasant, asked for smartphone photo of the garbage in question, quoted me a reasonable price, and stuck to it. They showed up when they said they would, and were cheerful and polite — above and beyond — throughout. They were super. This was on the Monday of the New Year’s weekend, remember, when many places are closed and hardly anyone was working. Very satisfied, very good job. Do give these people the business, or consider them at the very least. Can’t say enough about them — top shelf all the way.

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words, Alex. We were happy to be able to assist you!

Sharmaine Serapio – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 28, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great company. I only needed a single giant fireplace mantle removed from the 3rd level of my home. They did it efficiently and left no marks on the walls or floors. Very reasonably priced and highly responsive. Glad to have worked with them.

Elyse Jacobson – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 23, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Competitive price, friendly, punctual and professional. We had a basement and a garage full of stuff left by a previous tenant, and these folks cleared it all out fast. Recommended!

Carlos Lopez – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 22, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Yaw and Gloria were amazing! They were super Professional , polite , punctual and efficient. Best of all the price was very reasonable . If you are looking for Junk removal look now further . Afro Junk Removal is the way to go !. 😉

Steven Comm – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 19, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Prompt, professional, and friendly. I give my highest reccomendation to Afro junk removal. They were on time, answered my questions and took away my difficult to remove furniture. Thank you.

Katie Hayter – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 17, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I only had a small amount of stuff to remove so I was having trouble finding some on who could take it at an affordable price. Yaw answered my quote request very quickly and was able to book an appointment right away. He and Gloria were friendly and professional and worked very quickly to get my stuff out of my space. Thanks!

Jimei Hardy – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 26, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

They are definitely the best in town compared with other junk removal companies that I had used before. Unlike other big chain companies, they had a friendly personal touch and made me feel at ease during our crazy moving process. Not only did they provide a very honest and reasonable price but also they were extremely professional and efficient. They are truly a hidden gem and I am so glad that I had a chance to use their service. I will use them again in the future and will highly recommend them to my family and friends.

Alice Virani – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 23, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I had a great experience working with Afro Junk removal. They were able to set up a time to come quickly and conveniently. The team quickly understood what I needed, efficiently got the work done, and did a nice, un asked for sweep down of my garage before they left. Overall great experience with a courteous and friendly team.

Diana M – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 22, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Gloria and Yaw did a great job clearing out my garage in a matter of minutes. They were on-time and fast. Reasonable pricing and really good communication. Will definitely recommend and use their services again in the future. Thank you! – D

Melissa C – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 10, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great job getting what we needed disposed of and for a REALLY fair price. Would definitely use again and highly recommend.

Susan O – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 7, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

From the quote to the pickup of my furniture a pleasure to work with! Reasonably priced, good communication and friendly.

Abby Canavese – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 4, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

We’ve used their services twice now. Both times they were very communicative and efficient, reasonable price – really can’t complain. They’ll continue to be our go-to!

Grace J – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 29, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Prompt reply to inquiries, gave us an hour advance call to let us know when they will be here. Came right on time, when I requested. The process of pick up was quick. The cost was cheaper than original quote. Thank you!

Rosemary Herbert – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 4, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I’m happy that I chose Afro junk removal to dispose of my couch, chair and small items. They were on time, efficient, affordable and very friendly. Thank you, Rosemary

Robin Caldwell – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 23, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I would highly recommend Afro. Super friendly, super efficient and very affordable.

Jon Potter – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 29, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Very happy with their service.

Ameer – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 15, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Gloria and Yaw very quick and professional! I also ended up paying less than the initial estimate, as I had a few less items than they anticipated. Highly recommended, would definitely call them again!

AA Ron – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 13, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Karmen C – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 10, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Very helpful, fast and efficient! Thank you so much I will definitely go with them again.

Emily Mo – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 3, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I would totally recommend anyone to get their junk removed here. They were so nice, professional and communicative. I was really thankful when they gave it to me for a cheaper price compared to other companies where they demand more than $150. Gloria was super sweet. Please contact Afro Junk Removal and nowhere else because they were the best. Thank you so much!!

Edward Disher – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 21, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

What a great friendly guy!

Shayla Dawn – Facebook Recommendation

June 9, 2021  From Facebook Recommendation & Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

These two are fantastic!! They really put in a hard days work and cleared everything out, I put them up to the challenge and they conquered without issue. Reasonable prices and great service, very friendly too! I would highly recommend Afro Junk Removal, don’t call anyone else!

Vicki Woodford – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 30, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Amazing. Will use them again and recommend them to others. Great job.

Kobe Pendergast – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 28, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Very nice people. Did a fantastic job. Recommend to anyone in need of their service.

Betty Gutierrez – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 22, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Very happy with their prompt friendly service!

One Stop Safety Services – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 10, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Shawn Caroline – Facebook Recommendation

May 4, 2021  From Facebook Recommendation & Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

This is a great company. Reasonable prices, reliable and professional. Highly recommend.

Denise K. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

April 27, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great people, on time and cost under quote!! Would highly recommend.

Laramie Ferguson – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

April 25, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I called them up looking for affordable junk removal, and within 30 minutes, they showed up, super friendly, handled my super heavy garden/organic and trash waste. They saved me and I will use their services again.

Allan Delacruz – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

April 22, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great service. Great costumer service easy to deal with it. And the price can’t beat it. Highly recommend.

Noor Mageed- 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

March 19, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Kennedy C. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

March 5, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Friendly, fair priced definitely my go to guys in the future!!

Brendon Klassen – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 26, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

What a great company to deal with! Very prompt communication and professional interaction. Best rates around, and was able to effectively remove my junk quickly and on time. Thank you so much! Will definitely use again in the future, and recommend to all.

Kira Johansen – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 7, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Tara MacDonald – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 5, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Very happy with the service. Lovely couple and they made the time to pick up same day. Will definitely use their service again!

Matthew Horne – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 30, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Awesome service from Yaw and Gloria. They helped me take apart my couch that wouldn’t fit in the elevator as well! Better prices than everyone else who charges more for just curbside pickup. Thanks again!

Nancy Land – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 27, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Such great and fast service. About half the price I expected to pay. I will not hesitate to use their services again or to recommend them.

Shan Shan Chen – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 27, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I was so impressed and touched for the work they have done. The whole process is quick and perfect. They removed all the junks from under the sundeck and they even cleaned the space. The price was super low. I just cannot thank them enough. Now, I have my clean and empty space back. STRONG recommendation to everyone. SUPER FIVE STAR!

Laura Sporer – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 21, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Patrice Malcolm – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 13, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Professional and courteous, I would definitely recommend this business to my friends. Thank you.

Sara Bathgate – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 9, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Friendly and efficient. I was very happy with the service. I would use them again in a second.

Audrey MacDonald – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 4, 2021 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Can’t recommend Afro Junk Removal’s services enough. Awesome customer service and great rates.

Annonymous – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 23, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Used Afro Junk for garbage pick up and they were great! Amazing pricing compared to other companies, fast and so friendly!! Would use them again/am already planning to use them again

Sonia Knight-Jonas – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 19, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Punctual and professional! I was really happy for such a seamless service, and pleased how careful they were in my building, our strata can be so particular. And they came within 12 hrs of me reaching out by email which is great especially so close to the holidays! I would highly recommend.

Audrey Mercredi – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 19, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Absolutely everything was amazing with the experience. I appreciated that they were patient & efficient with their service. Our household here was incredibly impressed with the two main people who run this business. Thank you, so much. It made us feel so much better with our living spaces.

Muriel Tkach – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 11, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

We are very satisfied with the thorough and complete job this company did with the removal and clean up of our yard waste. Yaw and Gloria are such a hard working and friendly team and we highly recommend them.

Farrah Frosty – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 10, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I never leave a review but Yaw & Gloria were prompt, polite & professional, their prices were highly competitive. I will be using them again in the near future for their services.

Queenie V. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 9, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Very professional and fast! Would definitely use again!

Irene Macdonald – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 29, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Would definitely recommend that if you need removal services call this team. They are friendly hardworking couple who did an amazing job for me today.

Samantha Nitchie – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 28, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Lana Leslie – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 26, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

They were professional and prompt in answering my questions. Once they arrived they were quick and absolutely lovely and kept to their word. I will definitely use them again and would highly recommend to friends and family.

Mike L. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 24, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Prompt response, very friendly and professional. Yaw and Gloria made my junk removal fast and easy at a tremendous value. I will not hesitate to use them again and to recommend them to my friends and family, and to everyone as well. Thanks so much!

Ian Holt – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 22, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Very good service. Arrived at scheduled time, left no debris. Hard working team.

Robert O’Neil – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 18, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great service and great people. Will reccomend to friends and will not hesitate to use again! Price stayed as quoted, no surprises. Thanks again!
 

Andy Byrne – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 3, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Dawn Letourneau – Facebook Recommendation & Review

November 1, 2020 From Facebook Recommendation & Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great prices, great people. Highly recommended! I added extra to be removed and they did not increase their price. I had to insist to pay them extra money!

Michael Head – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 31, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Best prices, responsive to messages, great customer service. I will definitely recommend them to anyone!

Brandi Anderson – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 28, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

 

Martin Moral – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 25, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great service and very kind people. I booked an appointment next day they came on time. Got the job done. Would recommend these guys.

Cooper Brosgall – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 12, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Excellent service and good price!

Brooke deBruin – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 30, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Excellent, fast service with fair pricing. Called in the morning and they were out early than estimated in the afternoon. Thank you!

Rachel Cook – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 27, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

The team was great to work with, their communication was professional. They responded in a timely fashion, were kind and quick and clean in the removal process. I will definitely be contacting them first when we do our next Reno project!

Alaina Jungling – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 21, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

We had a huge project-a clean out of a large family home, and there was so much that needed to be removed. The mountain of stuff was overwhelming, but Afro Junk Removal came to the rescue! They tackled the pile and left the place swept out and perfect and ready for the house sale. After the sale, they came back and quickly, efficiently and affordably cleaned up the rest so that the new owners have a clean slate to start! Definitely hard working people and fair price. Highly recommended.

Reinch – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 13, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Jack Zhu – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 12, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

This is the best priced junk removal service. They are hardworking people provide professional service. Great quality service and on time. They clean up everything after they have done the job. Fast responsive time on reply email or phone call. Way much better than those national franchise services. This is going to be the only junk removal company I will ever use. If you want to get the job done and save money at the same time, call this company.

Mady Stephens – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 28, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Great service and value, highly recommend.

Michelle Streifel – Facebook Recommendation

August 18, 2020 From Facebook Recommendations

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
They did a fast and efficient job! Took all I asked and even some extra 😊 would hire these fine folks again f I needed to for sure!

Nikita Giffin – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 14, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
I had a good experience with Afro Junk Removal. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends!

Joe P. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 6, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
I believe I was dealing with Yaw. All he needed was a picture of what I was getting picked up and boom he had me a quote in like 10 mins. On the day of, he showed up right on time, very cheerful and nice. This guy is a workhorse. He cleaned up an entire massive mess from a Reno project in just over an hour. Overall service was 100%. Friendliness was 100%. Price was extremely fair! 1-800-got junk would have charged me at least $300 more than Yaw did. Give them a call!

Timothy McDermott – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 6, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Afro Junk Removal were fantastic, came right on time and were quick and efficient. Highly recommended A+++

Erika Lundrigan – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 29, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
They were friendly, prompt and had such a fair price. I would recommend to any who need thing removed!

Cole JM – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 26, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Afro Junk was able to accommodate next day junk removal for me, and got the job done quickly and arrived when they estimated. I tried a different junk removal company first and the price the gave me 150% more, good thing I didn’t accept!

Saam Rahim – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 25, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Hired this company to come pickup my mattress – ended up being cheaper than other places I looked at and the service was amazing! I definitely recommend these guys 👍🏼

Millie Beckel – 5 Star Customer Review (Google) & Facebook Recommendation

July 21, 2020 From Facebook and Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Such a wonderful experience, great price and above all amazing individuals!! Moving is hard and they both helped me see some light at the end of a tunnel. Highly recommended!!!

Sally – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 20, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
I never leave the google review, but this is my very first time doing it. Because Yaw & Gloria, they are amazing!!!! I pay for it and have less money in my bank account after all, but I feel like I gained more after getting this service. Not only their services are fast and accurate, but they are also very very!!!! very!!!!!friendly and warm-hearted. No wonder why their reviews are good!! Plus, they have the most reasonable price from this industry as I did lots of research before choosing the company since I am a broke student. I won’t forget your kindness. Thank you so much, Yaw & Gloria.

Roxanne Padmore – Facebook Recommendation

July 18, 2020 From Facebook

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
I had Afro Junk Removal by my place today to remove and dispose of items. They came at the time they stated they would, saw what needed to be done and gave a reasonable price. Very professional and had job completed in less than an hour. I highly recommend them!

Kim Morris-Hecht – 5 Star Customer Review (Google) & Facebook Recommendation

July 18, 2020 From Facebook and Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
We were so please with Afro Junk removal’s work. They were prompt, courteous and meticulous and reasonably priced. Yaw and Gloria showed up in the am and went straight to work and didn’t stop till it was done. I was very impressed when I saw them bring out a rake to get all the small pieces to finish the job. I highly recommend them.

Jade Behnsen – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 27, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
They were great! Friendly and a good price and did a perfect job.

JcBizzy – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 19, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
So fast, affordable, easy and I really appreciate how they suggested ways of ethically recycling our things even during Covid-19. Thank you so much guys!

Michael O – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 15, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Super fast, super friendly service! They were quick to remove all the junk I had and were very knowledgeable about where each pile of objects would be sent to, and the process it would undergo. You can tell they have lots of experience regarding the removal and disposal system. Would definitely repeat and recommend their fantastic service! A pleasure to work with. On time, professional and clean service. Thank you Afro Junk Removal!

Maven Maverick – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 9, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Super affordable, professional, and on time. Called in a day before pickup, and everything went by without a hitch. Even offered to remove an extra-heavy appliance that we had sitting out front. Definitely my junk removal company of choice. Support local business!

Paul Sly – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 3, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Gloria and Yaw did an amazing job clearing out our father’s old apartment. They provided an amazing service at an amazing value. I would highly recommend them.

Melanie Fernandez – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 16, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Such a great duo! I called them to get an estimate and they arrived within an hour to take a look and got to work as soon as we agreed! They are both very lovely people and are hard working professionals. The price was extremely reasonable and they are probably the best you will find! Highly recommend putting your business into this company!

J Wenman – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 14, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Wonderful, fast, friendly service ..with reasonable prices! Highly recommend!

Tim Mackie – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 11, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Awesome service, Excellent value, will defiantly be using them again!

Ryan Schutt – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 10, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Yaw and Gloria just left my house with an old freezer. They were quick to reply to my initial e-mail and they happened to be in the area and were able to come early. They were warm, kind, and professional. Best of all, they picked up my old appliance for way less than any of the other junk removal services I contacted. I will definitely add them to my contact list for those future recycling/junk removal needs! I’d give them six stars if I could! They were mindful and respectful of social distancing too.

Yoven Marutha - 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

April 23, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Best prices by far and exceeded my expectations in every way. Highly recommended and will use again in future.

Stacey Yeger – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

April 21, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
This couple is kind, genuine, and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone.

Ana Pacheco - 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
They did awesome support and help. Great patience and great service for those in need of this service highly recommended.

Marcelo Ponce González – Facebook Recommendation

March 9, 2020 From Facebook

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
They are very nice and very helpful! I’m happy to support a family business.

Kalayna Hernberg – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

March 7, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Very great experience. Punctual and friendly.

Janene P. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 22, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
I needed removal of my sofa fast. I called Afro Junk Removal. They answered the phone (no need to leave a message), quoted a more than reasonable price and were at my door within 1-1/2 hours. Old sofa is gone, and I’m very happy! Thank you!

Vanessa Dong - 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 12, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Don’t hesitate and book this company now. Super affordable pricing and the most friendly service!! Definitely will be using them again! Thank you!

Chris Crossan – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 8, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Easy to book, arrived on time, everything went quick. Highly recommended this company.

Eugene Shin – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 23, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Yaw and Gloria are both very accommodating both in terms of pricing as well as efficiency in moving everything out. They were able to provide their services the very next day and got back to us rapidly even after we contacted them after their business hours. Absolutely lovely folk that make even the most difficult of messes disappear in the blink of an eye. Highly recommend and will definitely contact them again!

Caecilia Surya - 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 23, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Phenomenal people and service overall! I had a last minute inquiry and they were able to accommodate my needs with such corteous mannerisms. Their pricing is unbeatable, Yaw and Gloria were also very friendly and polite. They have very contagious smile throughout. Would highly recommend their services to my friends and family and should the same needs arise for me, I would contact them again in a heartbeat!

Judy Kim – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 13, 2020 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Okay, let me start by saying hands down the best service in the lower mainland! After some Google searching, I called a few places before I called Yaw. A lot of places tend to overcharge, but not this guy. I called in the morning, and was able to schedule it on the same day! He arrived a bit earlier than I expected.(which in turn worked out better) He has great sense of humour, very friendly and honest. Lot of people go after you for big bucks, but his price is very reasonable, and he was willing to negotiate. We had lots of scraps that needed to be gone, and Yaw made it happen within a blink of an eye. I am so lucky I was able to find him. Highly recommended! You won’t be disappointed!! Thanks Yaw!

Reg Pepito - 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 21, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
I'm extremely satisfied with the work Afro Junk Removal has done for me this past year. They are the friendliest and most efficient workers I have seen for this type of work. The quality of customer service and passion for their work is top notch. They responded to me on the same day on two occasions and were happy to help me. I highly recommend them for all of your junk removal needs! Thanks again guys!

Aida T. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 30, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Thank you for your service! Last minute and on a weekend!! So grateful.

Abdulah Bah – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 29, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Very affordable, accommodating, dedicated, hardworking, honest and friendly. Would recommend them to family, friends or anyone looking to use their service.

Jag Dhillon – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 28, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
So friendly, fair price and ON TIME!!!

Sharon P. – Better Business Bureau

November 28, 2019 From Better Business Bureau

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Afro Junk Removal came the day after I called. Cleaned out a very messy garage from bathroom renos. They were extremely nice, did the job quick and efficient. Price was reasonable, I would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thank you to Afro Junk Removal.

Holly Marie Bergerman – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 22, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Used them a few months ago. Hard working couple. Very pleasant and price was great. Will be using them again soon.

Steve Da Cruz – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 14, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
So helpful! We were stuck on a long weekend and we’re so grateful for Afro Junk’s availability! Thanks so very much!

Kelvin Yang – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 12, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Great service and prices from this company. Very prompt service. Will use again.

Georgia Ohm – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 11, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Really helpful and efficient. Price estimate was accurate, and timing was great!

Jasbir Seehra – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 8, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Great service and prices from this company. Very prompt service. Will use again.

Simpy Kaur – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 8, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Very competitive price.

Katherine Weglo – Customer Testimonial via Email

November 3, 2019

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
I was very impressed with the service of Afro Junk Removal. They arrived on time, quickly removed the requested items with care, and at a good price! I loved the cheerful and friendly personality of Yaw. Highly recommend their service.

Gary Benning – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 2, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Yaw was awsome. They came on a moment’s notice. My appliance delivery company bailed on me and I had old appliances that needed to go asap. My tenant was moving in next day. Afro Junk Removal had the best price excellent customer service. Excellent pricing. I highly recommend them.

Juni Carlo Enriquez – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 22, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
They did an amazing job clearing out a mess that I thought would take weeks on end to finish. So very courteous and nice and their prices are very competitive. I look forward to asking of their services in the future and recommend them to anybody in need of junk removal any day of the week.

Terrence Morrissey – Customer Testimonial by Email

October 19, 2019

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Yaw and Gloria…just wanted to take a minute to say “THANK YOU” for being two of the greatest folks I have met in a very, very long time.

I am and will be grateful to the two of you for your understanding, friendly and efficient work when you showed up at my place. I hope that we will meet again and as I mentioned…my door is always open and I pray you will drop in for coffee once in a while.

God bless you both for your kindness.

Caddisguy – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 16, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
These guys are amazing. Excellent service! Our laundry center (huge one piece washer/dryer unit) was beyond fixing and needed removal from a small space in our condo on short notice. Seemed like mission impossible to me, but they made it look easy! Flexible scheduling, efficient, super friendly and were extremely careful not to bump or scratch anything in places with only half a centimeter to spare through a narrow and awkward layout. Best price out there too. Well done and THANK YOU so much. I will call you and recommend you whenever service is needed.

Raghavendra Rao Karkala Vasudevaiah – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 29, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Lovely Service, absolutely pleasant folk. Loved the experience of getting their service. Would highly recommend anyday!

Sana Rafique – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 20, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
The best service ever! I would highly recommend this company to anyone, who is looking for a good service with affordable cost.

Johnson Mai – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 5, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
Nice people do great job!

Iris Coates Mccall – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 28, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
I have never been happier with a commercial exchange. Awesome prompt service, so friendly and accommodating. 10/10 would recommend.

Bianca Ng – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 27, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal
They were super nice and did a great job cleaning up all the little pieces everywhere. 10/10 would recommend to a friend.

Somu Chettiar – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 15, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

10/10 recommend Afro Junk Removal. Very good prices compared to the big brand Junk Removers. Our garage was 100% clean after they showed up. Definitely recommend.

Bradley Clarke – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 11, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Extremely friendly and very professional. I called and they came the same day. They did exactly what we wanted and cleaned up the area as if nothing was there in the first place. Wow!! Use this company!!

Christopher Bonnallie – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 9, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I just wanted to say Thank You very much!!!! You folks were really terrific! The building manager mentioned what a great deal you are and he has been doing this a long time.

Sunil Kumar Bandaru – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 5, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great price for the removal. I was able to schedule an appointment quickly and Afro junk were prompt and on time for the pick. They were quick at finishing job. Excellent Job.

Tina Gawcen – Customer Facebook Recommendation

July 25, 2019 Facebook Recommendations

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I highly recommend this company. They are on time or even earlier and fast. When they saw it was just a table glass that they have to pick up, they lower the price too. I am impressed with the service!

Marilyn M. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 24, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Yaw and his team were amazing. They came on short notice, smiling the whole time and left our outside space clean and all swept up. Very reasonably priced as well. I would hire Afro Junk removal again for sure! Thank you again for making my day!

Chuck Lacelle – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 5, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Fantastic service, Yaw and Gloria we super friendly, on time and a fair price. Will definately use them again.

Pierre G. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 4, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Yaw and Gloria were here on time to get loveseat and they were half price from other competitors and polite as well. Great service I will use them again. I was charged $80 others quoted me $175 for same.

Rod Coleman – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 30, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Yaw and Gloria are two amazing people with Gold Standard work ethics. They are a pleasure to work with and left the job site spotless. Their fees are extremely reasonable and I will be using them as my default “go to ” company in the future. My wife and I can’t say enough good things about this couple and their company. Afro Junk Removal Rocks.

Marko Vujnovic – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 14, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Afro Junk Removal are the best. They are the most affordable, very efficient and extremely friendly. I recommend them wholeheartedly!

Mark Goto – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 12, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

We hired this super team the other day and they were awesome! Very positive and hardworking. Highly recommended.

Peter Lee – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

June 10, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great company. Price is very competitive. I will definitely use this service in the future.

Alynne N. – 5 Star Customer Review (Yelp)

June 3, 2019 From Yelp Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great service! I called with very little notice and they worked around my schedule. They were very quick & efficient. I am very happy with the service and would not hesitate to use them again.

Kuldip Gill – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 31, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

This man and his family are such good people. I can’t say enough good things about them. Going forward I will only be using Yaw and his company. It’s hard to find quality honest people in trades these days and Yaw is definitely a gem. I would recommend Afro Junk removal in a heartbeat.

Allison B. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 25, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

They are the nicest people, had great communication before they arrived, were so quick, and left the area very clean! It was also much more reasonably priced than the big company I’ve used before. Would absolutely recommend.

Brent Phillips – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 24, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great people to deal with, very friendly and they were on time and reasonably priced. Highly recommended to anyone looking for junk removal. Very hard workers as well.

Garry D. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 11, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great service, fast response to emails and very friendly. Used them twice so far this year and very happy.

Lauren Whelpton – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

May 10, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Best pick up service my company has used. They were prompt in responding/picking up and the gentleman was so friendly. Highly recommend them for any of your junk removal needs. Oh, and the prices are way too reasonable. May even be to their detriment 😉

Mildred D – 5 Star Customer Review (Better Business Bureau)

May 10, 2019 From Better Business Bureau

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Best pick up service my company has used. They were prompt in responding/picking up and the gentleman was so friendly. Highly recommend them for any of your junk removal needs. Oh, and the prices are way too reasonable. May even be to their detriment 😉

Cecile Barbier – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

April 24, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I m very pleased with the services from Afro Junk removal. They were on time very professional and very pleasant. I will definitely use their services going forward and will recommend them to my friends. Cecile

Bárbara R Guimarães Costa – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

March 28, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Best Junk Removal service I ever hired. They are fast, quick to answer the call, fast to collect the junk and affordable. They accept all cards, which was important for me. I will call them again when I need it! Thank you.

Sarah Sutherland – Customer Facebook Recommendation

March 23, 2019 Facebook Page

Super friendly, fast and helpful! Removed our couch and entertainment unit quickly and with a smile. I would definitely recommend them, and will use them again.

Ashaunti Hogan – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

March 11, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

BEST SERVICE! BEST PRICES! called them for an emergency removal and they showed up not even an hour later. I also made the mistake of telling them I had the wrong piece of furniture but they still took it no problem! Won’t find a better service out there! I’ll be calling you guys again.

Brendan Sandeson – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

March 5, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

AWESOME!! Called them to give my Dad a hand cleaning his yard, they showed up, Friendly, Fast, Warm Smiles, the kind of Old style Customer Service you don’t seem to find often! Will use again

Satveer Gill – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 22, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Afro Junk Removal is a very good company. They did a really good job picking up the garbage at my house and loading it into their truck. Everything was cleaned up and they left no garbage behind. They had a reasonable price. The couple was very sweet and had a positive attitude. I recommend them 10/10. If you’re looking for junk removal, you came to the right spot. Please don’t hesitate to call them.

Peter Bizos – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

February 7, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Fantastic.

Travis Goodman – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 26, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Can’t say enough good things about Afro. Showed up right on time, friendly and polite, very reasonably priced and charged exactly what was quoted. Won’t have any need to use another junk removal service in the future. Thanks!

Harry Sidhu – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

January 26, 2019 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

The best job done, best price, I highly recommend these guys hands down.

Kyle Dehart – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 9, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I’ve used them twice now… great price great service.

John Sul – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

December 6, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

This place is the best place for your house junk. They came today with right on time, up front and honest pricing. On top of that, friendly people to deal with!! Again, the best people to contact for your stuff!

Chris Petersen – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 24, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Super friendly, fair price, on time, and really fast and efficient. A pleasure to work with them. Would 100% use them again.

Alyson P – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 17, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Prompt, hard working, efficient and very friendly. I will call them before anyone else. Recommend them highly!!!

Hilary Milner – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

November 3, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great job! Thank you for hauling away our junk! Same day service, friendly and efficient, I highly recommend Afro Junk Removal. Cheers, Hilary

Marshall Hauser – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 30, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Anyone who has junk should use Afro Junk Removal…even if you don’t have junk you should find some stuff to throw away just to get the opportunity to meet this guy. This guy is one of a kind and he does a GREAT job.

Mike Skibo – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 26, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

The Afro Junk Removal team was awesome! So friendly, efficient, hard working and good pricing! Thank you so much!

Sahba Saffari – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 26, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I can’t say enough good things about these guys. They just removed construction debris from my commercial premises and they did a fantastic job. Fair price, fast service, they even cleaned up after themselves. I’m very impressed. I have two other properties and I will give all my business to them from now on. Don’t bother calling anyone else. These guys are the best in town.

Sahba Saffari – Customer Facebook Recommendation

October 26, 2018 From Facebook

These guys just finished removing debris from my commercial premises and I can’t say enough good things about them. Three guys with smiling faces, great attitudes, not to mention fast. If I could give them a 100 stars for their service I would. Don’t bother calling anyone else. Amazing.

 

Robin Jackson – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 7, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Thank you Afro Junk for providing an efficient, friendly service. With the added work over and above what was quoted, I’m quite aware of how other companies rip people off. Thank you for not being greedy! You did a great job!
 

Jag Johal – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 6, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I really enjoyed the humour as Yaw took all my money for the junk removal. Overall was good service. Everyone enjoyed watching Yaw taking a sledge hammer to the junk and cart it away.
 

Sandra Hinman – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

October 4, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I could not imagine a better service: fair price, come exactly when they say, efficient, and even clean up the space. My daughter discovered them and we were so pleased when we used them. When I needed them again, they came the same day. So friendly, totally fair and fast.

 

Mindy M. – Better Business Bureau

October 2, 2018 From Better Business Bureau

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

The team at Afro Junk Removal were fantastic! They were able to come within a day of contacting them and came prepared with a cart to take away my belongings. They were quick, friendly and resourceful. I would use them again and recommend their service to anyone who wants something taken away – small or large. Thank you again!! *****

 

Jatinder V – Better Business Bureau

October 1, 2018 Better Business Bureau

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

This is the most professional junk removal team I’ve ever seen . They were professional, they were courteous ,they were affordable and I highly highly recommend them!!

 

Ernest F – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 9, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

AMAZING customer service and the team was able to pick up our stuff on the same day! Super friendly, very helpful and such a great value 🙂 We will recommend Afro Junk Removal to everyone! Ernest & Perlla

 

Michelle Paiva – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 5, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Great price for junk removal, quick and friendly workers. Highly recommend this company!

 

Chuck Whittle – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

September 1, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

If you have junk to be removed and you do not call these 2 great guys then you are making a mistake and will pay 30% more to have someone else remove it. These guys came, took all of our junk away and left the place in spotless condition. My wife and I were there at our daughter’s house to see them do their work. They were extremely friendly to all of our family and they charged us way less than the previous people we called. If you have junk there is only one company to call to have it removed………….AFRO JUNK REMOVAL!!

 

Dora Dubber – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 30, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Yaw and team were amazing! Super reasonably priced and so flexible and accommodating. Will definitely be calling them again in the future. Would give more than 5 stars if possible.

 

Deborah Wood – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 30, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Wow… absolutely fantastic. On time and wonderful smile!! They removed a huge pile of junk quickly and even raked and cleaned up. Absolutely wonderful to work with.. very friendly and professional. We will be using them again! Thank you so much!

 

Pam Chapman – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 26, 2018 From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Thank you so much for the friendly, efficient and excellent service! They arrived, quoted on our job, removed the first load and came back the next day and finished the job! We highly recommend this hardworking, reasonably priced company.

 

Arissa – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 17, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Good price. Very friendly and prompt service. Did a good job, lovely people.

 

Roma Deonarine – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 16, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I was very pleased by their Quick response and efficiency. Would definitely recommend .

 

Vicky Waldron – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 11, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Really fast friendly service and an excellent job to boot! I would use them again in a heartbeat, and definitely recommend them to friends and family! Don’t bother calling anyone else would be my recommendation!!

 

Stacey S – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

August 1, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

These guys were amazing!! Not only did they come that day but they were so friendly and quick. They were so good with my puppy, played with him while I made my payment. I would 100% recommend.

 

Gordon Frizzel – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 30, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Called this service yesterday and they showed up and gave me a great price for my junk removal best price in town. They showed up the next morning and loaded the junk in 45 min. They had great customer service and very professional. I would highly recommend them and will use them again.

 

Clarence M – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 29, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

What more can I say… just had used these guys to remove quite a bit of junk. They did an excellent job and pricing is extremely reasonable. I highly recommend using them for your junk removal needs and I will be using them again in the future.

Ahrong Jeon – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 17, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Always smiling and please customers. I will definitely call them in the future.

Bill Felker – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 17, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

I’d never used a junk removal company before Afro Junk Removal and I’m sure glad I picked them. When I called at 7 pm I was hoping to get my stuff gone that same evening, but come on, it was 7 at night. Yaw answered and laughed when I told him I was in Cloverdale because they had just been through and were on their way to Vancouver. He still agreed to swing by on their way back into Langley. Wow! Thanks man! I get a call at 9:15 saying they’d be there in 15 and at 9:30 they were at my place. Fantastic attitudes was the first thing I noticed. All smiles and straight to work. Everything into the truck and swept clean in no time at all. The price was right too. As this is my first time using this type of service I can’t say for sure but I’m willing to bet this company is one of the best. Good people in my book. Thanks Yaw and Gloria!

Lin Lu – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 17, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Duke Chen – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

July 14, 2018 | From Google Reviews

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

It is nice service and reasonable price.

Laura Angco – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

These people are so hardworking and personable! They worked fast and efficiently, and were also very professional. Their prices beat any other company, and so did their customer service! So kind, cool, funny too! Very reliable and will definitely be using them in the future, for other services as well! They made my day! Thank you!

Bhupinder Brar – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

So glad I reached out to this company! Best rates, fast friendly service. They cleaned up after removing my items. Will definitely be calling on them again!!

Ailin Flann – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

I can’t say enough great things about this company! They were very efficient, cleaned up really well after removing a whole bunch of bricks from my driveway, professional yet friendly, great price! I’ll definitely be using this company again and recommending it to friends and family! Thanks so much for your outstanding work!

Mike Harrison – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Truly amazing people. The quote they gave me was amazing compared to the other companies. They are ABSOLUTELY the best experience I have had with a junk removal company. Will definitely be using them for any and all future removals. Thank you guys so much for being amazing and doing what you did for me for such an amazing price.

Russell Bergquist – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Very impressed with this service. First of all they were on time, and they put an unbelievable amount of garbage in the truck in short order. Friendly, reliable, and good for some laughs as well. Recommended!!

 

Kaitlyn Cryderman – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Friendly and efficient!

Boyce Huong – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Punctual, very efficient, kind attitude and cooperative, I will definitely use this service again in the future.

Dianne Griffin – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

You can not go wrong with hiring this company, prompt, efficient, friendly and best of all you can’t beat the pricing.

Carole Hawthorne – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Don’t call anyone else! Theses guys were awesome and the price can’t be beat!

Shalini Nambiar – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

We received same day service for some household junk removal, Yew was professional, fast cost effective and a delight. Would definitely recommend and will be using his services in the future.

Jayram Hosanee – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Used Afro Junk Removal in April 2018. They were punctual, fast, and easy to deal with. Mr Broni is true to his word and with a great heart. He came, took everything that needed to be taken and I had no issues. I strongly recommend him..much much cheaper than the big boys and much more fun to work with.

Jaime Viraym – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review
Fast and efficient! What more can you ask for to these guys who are professional on their craft. I highly recommend them!

James Garza – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Had to remove a small freezer from my garage and called Afro Junk Removal and boy am I glad I did. They showed up today exactly on time as they said they would. Very professional and efficient team. I was also pleasantly surprised to find two very warm hearted and sincere individuals that did everything they could to meet my needs. I will recommend their services to my family and friends and will not hesitate to use Afro Junk Removal again when needed.

Adesso Spesso – 4 Star Customer Review (Google)

4-Star Customer Review for Afro Junk Removal

Simple and honest people do GREAT things no matter what it takes. Family friendly, positive and committed person. Recently, had to pick me a couch, got stuck in BC traffic but kept calling me to reassure that he was coming. When he showed up, he did an excellent clean up. So, “he came, he saw and he did it.”

Wesley Livermore – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Afro Junk Removal is a top notch business! They happily and hastily picked up a couch that had been blown to smithereens. I know who I’m calling next time I’m in need of some junk removal!

Sandeep Sandhu – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Very quick, efficient and extremely friendly. Will most definitely hire them again in the future. I highly recommend them!

Yukio K. – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Very efficient, friendly and professional. They called me to let me know that they’ll arrive in approximately 25 minutes. Dead on, they arrived in 25 minutes. They quickly moved my mattress within 5 minutes. Price was 33% cheaper than the 2nd lowest price I got quoted. Highly recommended.

AJ BH – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Thank you and to everyone out there try them! They are honest and down to earth people who care and give the best quotes ! I was very happy that I called them to remove my washer. From North Delta

Fazileh Shirazi – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

I had a great experience with the Afro junk removal team. They showed up the same day I called and were extremely friendly and reasonably priced. I highly recommend this company, trust me you won’t be disappointed. 2 thumbs up!!! Fazi (Surrey)

Kat – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

What a great experience. I called around to a few companies for quotes and Afro Junk’s prices were much better than the rest. I decided to use them and was not disappointed. Family run small business that was fast, friendly, and fair prices. I called and they were here within an hour as they said they would be. I would highly recommend them!!

DilMate DM – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Excellent work, reasonable price. Did an exceptional job. More than what I expected. Definitely recommended.

Simran Rai – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Extremely hard working. Cleared all the junk the very same day whereas others kept stalling and hesitating because of the heavy load ( old commercial appliances ). Highly recommended by me.

Sarah Bellamy – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

Very fast friendly folks and affordable.. very positive vibes very happy thank you

Chrystal Laforest – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

They are the hardest working people I have seen. They did a fantastic job and were so kind.

 

Mo Fo – 5 Star Customer Review (Google)

5-Star Customer Review

 

 

Fast and friendly for a really good price! Showed up same day I called and removed a couch within 10 minutes of showing up. Great service!